IPL 2021 – Chennai Super Kings beat Mumbai Indians, RCB skipper Kohli announces resignation from captaincy

SEPT. 20 – With the exciting match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, IPL 2021, which was stopped midway, has started again.

In this volatile match, Chennai Super Kings finally defeated Mumbai Indians by 20 runs.

The IPL, which was halted midway due to the COVID-19 epidemic, has now started again. The rest of the matches of this tournament will now be played in the United Arab Emirates.

Chennai Super Kings set a target of 157 runs in the stipulated twenty overs to the champions of the previous series, Mumbai Indians.

In response, the Mumbai Indians team could score only 136 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Saurabh Tiwari fell alone

Saurabh Tiwary, who came out to bat at number five for Mumbai Indians, tried to handle the innings but he fell alone. Tiwary played an unbeaten inning of 50 runs in 40 balls.

Quinton de Kock, who came out to open for Mumbai Indians, was dismissed for 17 runs while Anmolpreet Singh, who opened the innings with him, was dismissed for 16 runs.

Mumbai had a slow start. Suryakumar Yadav, who came at number three, returned to the pavilion after scoring only three runs, while Ishan Kishan could also score only 11 runs.

One wicket after the other kept falling from the other end and Saurabh Tiwary kept trying to handle the innings. Kieron Pollard was dismissed for 15 runs by hitting a six and a four. At the same time, Krunal Pandya also could not do much and was out for only four runs.

Bowler Adam Milne tried to give some support to Saurabh. He played an innings of 15 runs in 15 balls.

At one time, Chennai Super Kings had lost four wickets on the score of 24 runs and the fifth player Rayudu was injured and retired hurt.

Despite this, Chennai Super Kings managed to win this match by twenty runs.

Ruturaj took over the innings of Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, who came out to open for Super Kings, remained unbeaten on 88. He played this unbeaten inning in 58 balls with the help of nine fours and four sixes.

Chennai Super Kings had a very poor start. Opener Faf du Plessis was dismissed without opening an account after playing three balls.

Moeen Ali, who came to bat after him, also returned without opening the account. At the same time, Ambati Rayudu also retired hurt without opening the account.

Suresh Raina, who landed at number five, could not do much and returned to the pavilion after scoring only four runs. Captain Dhoni, who came at number six, got out after scoring just three runs.

In the first six overs, Chennai Super Kings lost four wickets on the score of twenty-four runs.

However, Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo supported Ruturaj. Jadeja scored 26 and Bravo scored 23 runs. Bravo hit three sixes in his innings.

Trent Boult, Adam Milne and Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets each for Mumbai Indians.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, who remained at the other end, took Chennai Super Kings to a respectable score.

Virat Kohli will resign from captaincy

Virat Kohli has said that he will step down as the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team at the end of IPL 2021.

Kohli has announced his resignation from the captaincy from RCB’s Twitter handle but has said that he will remain a part of the Bangalore team till the time he plays the IPL.

Earlier this week, Kohli had said that he would also step down as the captain of India’s T20 team after the upcoming T20 World Cup is over.

T20 World Cup is to be played in UAE and Oman. Virat Kohli was made the captain of RCB in the year 2013. With this, his nine-year captaincy tenure will also end.

RCB has won 62 matches out of 132 in IPL so far. The team has faced defeat 66 times and the result of four matches did not come out.

RCB has not won any IPL title under Virat’s captaincy. The team reached the final of 2016 and lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad.


About Post Author

Generated by Feedzy