NTA and 257 local levels sign MoU for internet service

Creative digital blue business interface on blurry background. Innovation and science concept. 3D Rendering

KATHMANDU, September 1: Nepal Telecom Authority and 257 local levels have signed memorandum of understanding with an objective of providing free internet service in the earthquake-affected eight districts for two years.

Out of 656 local levels, MoU has been signed with 257 local levels as a programme to install and operate non-dedicated broadband internet service of at least 20 MBPS at all Community Basic Schools of eight earthquake hardest hit districts and other 66 districts except Kathmandu Valley has been forwarded.

The programme has been brought to increase the capacity and install internet service at offices of all local levels, ward offices, community schools and community health institutions of eight districts mostly affected by earthquake – Kavrepalanchowk, Sindhupalchowk, Rasuwa, Nuwakot, Dolakha, Sindhuli, Ramechhap and Okhaldhunga) under the project run by mobilizing rural telecommunication development fund of the Nepal Telecom Authority.

A plan had been forwarded to provide amount equivalent to tariff of two years by installing at least 20-MBPS non-dedicated broadband internet service at around 4,251 places including all community basic schools.

About Post Author

Generated by Feedzy