32 schools in Lamjung selected for PERP

lamjung schools

LAMJUNG: FEB. 17 – Thirty-two schools in the Lamjung district have been selected for the President Educational Reform Programme (PERP).

Under this programme, the selected schools will get Rs 62 million in grants, according to the Centre for Education and Human Resource Development (EHRD) under the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.

The selected schools include six in Besishahar Municipality, five in Sundarbazar Municipality, four in Madyanepal Municipality, eight in Rainas Municipality, five in Dordi Rural Municipality, one in Dudhpokhari Rural Municipality and three in Marsyangdi Rural Municipality.

The allocated budget will be utilised to construct school buildings and libraries and to develop information and communication technology in the schools, said the EHRD.